Argentina debut

  • 30 November, 2012

Carlos Checa makes his Argentina debut with the historical UNCUYO Symphony Orchestra, in the Mendoza City. The Orchestra has more than 60 years of history and represents one of the best in the country.
The concert will have a Spanish flavour, with works such as the Spanish Rhapsody of Ravel and the Suite No. 2 from the The Three Cornered Hat by Manuel Falla. The Orchesta will perform as well the Concerto for two clarinets by Krommer, with soloists Gustavo Longo and Marcelino González, and the overture from the Marriage of Figaro by Mozart.
Theatre of the University of Mendoza Friday, November 30

Daily “El Sol” :


Concert for Ukraine Jove Orquestra Simfònica de BArcelñona Basilica Santa María del Mar 20h

March 27

Teatre l'Aliança Jove Orquestra Simfònica de Barcelona-JOSB Moussorsgsky/Ravel Pictures and Exhibition Borodin  Polovtsian Dances Luís Mir, The Hidden Mystery (premier)